danaxyard.blogg.se

Warren zevon enjoy every sandwich cd booklet
Warren zevon enjoy every sandwich cd booklet







The green listings? Those are concerts I don’t own in any form, but would love to track down some day, if you get my hint.

Warren zevon enjoy every sandwich cd booklet free#

I’ve tried to include useful links where appropriate – Wikipedia for basic info, iTunes for albums, and  for nearly 100 free and legal Warren Zevon concert downloads. Many of my internet references have since disappeared, so much of the accuracy will have to be taken on faith that I am as obsessively detail oriented as I appear to be (the skeptical might want to scroll down to see what I mean). The list below signifies as complete a list as I’ve been able to cobble together over the years of Warren Zevon albums, concerts and radio interviews. Since those halcyon days, I have accumulated over a hundred of Warren’s live concerts on tape and CD – legally, I might add, thanks to the kind efforts of Jordan Zevon at.

warren zevon enjoy every sandwich cd booklet

I got to meet him after a show and he couldn’t have been nicer, even signing my liner notes to Sentimental Hygiene! I’ve had the honor of seeing Warren perform live six times, twice at Tower Theatre, three times at Chestnut Cabaret and once at the Bayou. It's all good.To say I am a big Warren Zevon fan is something of an understatement. The heartfelt covers of his songs by artists who were his friends and family are new ways to hear his familiar classics. Some of the arrangements are unexpected, and some better executed than others.Įven though no one could ever sing Warren's songs like Warren did, it's apparent in this tribute that his work lives on. This is probably my favorite track on this disc, primarily because the lyrics are so Zevonesque. Listening to Jordan's track, Studebaker, it's clear that talent runs in the family. Warren's still with us, not only in the legacy of words and music that he left us, but in his son Jordan Zevon. Browne produced the album and Raitt and Henley were among the rockers who backed up some of the tracks on that and other Zevon classics.īilly Bob Thornton's version of The Wind and Springsteen's live version of My Ride's Here, evoke the image of Warren riding off into the sunset.

warren zevon enjoy every sandwich cd booklet

This tribute album feels like a bittersweet party celebrating Warren Zevon's life because Warren wrote songs recorded by a wide spectrum of artists that we all know and love, as well as recording his own tunes.īonnie Raitt and Jackson Browne's rendition of Poor, Poor Pitiful Me, is reminiscent of Zevon's debut, in 1976, when the track was featured on the debut album, Warren Zevon. Now, a year later, the songs on this disc have not lost their appeal. Just one year ago yesterday, about a year after he died, I posted on another site a review of this title that included some of my thoughts about this tribute to Warren Zevon.







Warren zevon enjoy every sandwich cd booklet